Cincinnati Bengals

Stadium: Paul Brown Stadium | Coach: Marvin Lewis
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense23rd89.8 (25th)262.3 (16th)
Defense29th117.2 (20th)292.0 (28th)

Next Game

Sun, October 21, 8:20 PM EDT
Arrowhead Stadium
TV: NBC
Cincinnati Bengals
at
Kansas City Chiefs

Schedule

*
Thu Aug 9
W 30 - 27CHI
RECAP
*
Sat Aug 18
W 21 - 13@DAL
RECAP
*
Sun Aug 26
W 26 - 13@BUF
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 30
L 26 - 27IND
RECAP
Sun Sep 9
W 34 - 23@IND
RECAP
Thu Sep 13
W 34 - 23BAL
RECAP
Sun Sep 23
L 21 - 31@CAR
RECAP
Sun Sep 30
W 37 - 36@ATL
RECAP
Sun Oct 7
W 27 - 17MIA
RECAP
Sun Oct 14
L 21 - 28PIT
RECAP
Sun Oct 21
8:20 pm ET
NBC@KC
Sun Oct 28
1:00 pm ET
FOXTB
Sun Nov 11
1:00 pm ET
FOXNO
Sun Nov 18
1:00 pm ET
CBS@BAL
Sun Nov 25
1:00 pm ET
CBSCLE
Sun Dec 2
1:00 pm ET
CBSDEN
Sun Dec 9
4:05 pm ET
CBS@LAC
Sun Dec 16
1:00 pm ET
CBSOAK
Sun Dec 23
1:00 pm ET
CBS@CLE
Sun Dec 30
1:00 pm ET
CBS@PIT

Standings

AFC
North
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Baltimore4-2-01-2-0
Cincinnati4-2-01-1-0
Pittsburgh3-2-11-1-1
Cleveland2-3-11-0-1
1539665816
Bengals' Randy Bullock: Converts all extra points Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Bullock converted all three extra-point tries in Sunday's loss to the Steelers.

Bullock remains perfect this season on extra-point attempts, as he is now 21-for-21. The Bengals continue to be efficient in the red zone, which actually hurts Bullock's fantasy stock given the lack of field-goal attempts.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1539638290
Bengals' Tyler Kroft: Will likely return this season
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Coach Marvin Lewis said Kroft (foot) likely will return to the team at some point this year, Geoff Hobson of the Bengals' official site reports.

It's still not clear if Kroft will go under the knife, but shutting him down for the season has been ruled out for the time being. Kroft would've been the second Bengals tight end to hit injured reserve, joining Tyler Eifert (ankle). Still, Kroft won't play Week 7 against the Chiefs and is likely still facing a multi-week absence. In the meantime, C.J. Uzomah will continue to be the No. 1 tight end, with Mason Schreck and Matthew Lengel on hand for any lingering snaps.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1539632123
Bengals' Nick Vigil: Sprains MCL on Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Vigil was diagnosed with a sprained MCL after Sunday's game against the Steelers, Katherine Terrell of ESPN.com reports.

The typical recovery time for a sprained MCL is 2-to-4 weeks, and the Bengals have a Week 9 bye, so he's expected back Week 10 against the Saints. It's a big loss for the Bengals, as he's started every game and made 51 tackles (41 solo). Expect Vincent Rey to slot in at strongside linebacker while Vigil is sidelined.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1539552650
Bengals' C.J. Uzomah: Catches six balls in loss
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Uzomah caught six of seven targets for 54 yards in Sunday's 28-21 loss to Pittsburgh.

Uzomah ranked third on the team in catches, targets and receiving yards. Unsurprisingly, wide receivers A.J. Green and Tyler Boyd finished ahead of the tight end in all three categories. Uzomah and the Bengals will face Tennessee in Week 7.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1539552529
Bengals' Andy Dalton: Season-low 229 passing yards Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Dalton completed 26 of 42 passes for 229 yards and two touchdowns in Sunday's 28-21 loss to the Steelers.

Dalton was held to his lowest yardage output of the season, but he still managed to toss multiple scores for the fifth time in six games. With breakout receiver Tyler Boyd -- who caught two touchdowns in this one -- joining A.J. Green on the outside, Dalton should remain a solid pick in two-quarterback leagues for his team's Week 7 matchup with the Titans and beyond.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Bengals