Chicago Bears

Stadium: Soldier Field | Coach: John Fox
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense15th108.4 (17th)248.1 (14th)
Defense15th121.9 (27th)224.9 (7th)

Next Game

Sat, August 19, 10:00 PM EDT
University of Phoenix Stadium
Chicago Bears
at
Arizona Cardinals

Schedule

*
Thu Aug 10
L 17 - 24DEN
RECAP
*
Sat Aug 19
10:00 pm ET
@ARI
*
Sun Aug 27
1:00 pm ET
FOX@TEN
*
Thu Aug 31
8:00 pm ET
CLE
Sun Sep 10
1:00 pm ET
FOXATL
Sun Sep 17
1:00 pm ET
FOX@TB
Sun Sep 24
1:00 pm ET
CBSPIT
Thu Sep 28
8:25 pm ET
CBS@GB
Mon Oct 9
8:30 pm ET
ESPNMIN
Sun Oct 15
1:00 pm ET
FOX@BAL
Sun Oct 22
1:00 pm ET
FOXCAR
Sun Oct 29
1:00 pm ET
FOX@NO
Sun Nov 12
1:00 pm ET
FOXGB
Sun Nov 19
1:00 pm ET
FOXDET
Sun Nov 26
1:00 pm ET
FOX@PHI
Sun Dec 3
1:00 pm ET
CBSSF
Sun Dec 10
1:00 pm ET
FOX@CIN
Sat Dec 16
4:30 pm ET
NFLN@DET
Sun Dec 24
1:00 pm ET
CBSCLE
Sun Dec 31
1:00 pm ET
FOX@MIN

Standings

NFC
North
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Detroit1-0-00-0-0
Green Bay1-0-00-0-0
Minnesota1-0-00-0-0
Chicago0-1-00-0-0
1502910955
Bears' Kyle Long: Expected to return to practice
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Long (ankle) is expected to return to practice Thursday, Adam Jahns of the Chicago Sun-Times reports.

Long's ankle issues seem to have died down over the last week. Even if he doesn't practice Thursday, Long appears on track to play in the team's second preseason game.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1502910117
Bears' Prince Amukamara: Day-to-day with hammy
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Amukamara is considered to be day-to-day with a hamstring injury.

The Bears had kept Amukamara's status pretty tight-lipped for a few days but coach John Fox finally admitted that the team's starting cornerback is dealing with a hamstring issue. The good news is that the injury doesn't appear to be of the serious variety. It'll be important to monitor the Nebraska product's progress over the next several days but things seem to be more tame than they were a few days ago.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1502907836
Bears' Markus Wheaton: Undergoes surgery on broken finger
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Wheaton underwent surgery this week to repair his broken left pinky and there is no current timetable for his return, Brad Biggs of the Chicago Tribune reports.

Wheaton originally broke the finger during Sunday's practice, not long after returning from an appendectomy that kept him sidelined for nearly two full weeks. Without a clear timeline regarding Wheaton's potential return, Kendall Wright and Victory Cruz will have an opportunity to improve their stock as they battle for the No. 3 spot at wide receiver.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1502905689
Bears' Prince Amukamara: Held out of practice Wednesday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Amukamara (undisclosed) is not practicing Wednesday, Adam Hoge of WGN Radio 720 AM reports.

The injury plaguing Amukamara is still relatively unknown. Typically, by now we normally would know more regarding his status, but it looks like it might be a few more days until more information is made public. As for now, Cre'von LeBlanc is likely to hold down the left corner spot until Amukamara is healthy enough to return.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1502901419
Bears' Jeremy Langford: Practices Wednesday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Langford (ankle) participated in his first full practice of camp Wednesday, WGN's Adam Hoge reports.

Langford had been easing his way back from a sprained ankle, which ultimately kept him sidelined for the Bears' first preseason contest. It's unclear at this point how involved he'll be during Saturday's preseason tilt against the Cardinals, as the Bears may elect to play it safe with the health of their No. 2 running back behind Jordan Howard.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Bears

CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike Heathered Royal Denver Broncos Historic Logo Tri-Blend T-Shirt

NFL Nike Gear
Get your favorite team today!
Shop Now