FBS RankingOffenseDefense
Rushing151.0 (78th)168.0 (65th)
Passing254.8 (40th)198.2 (14th)
Overall68th30th

Last Game

Sat, December 28
Pinstripe Bowl
Yankee Stadium
TV: ESPN
Rutgers Scarlet Knights
at
Notre Dame Fighting Irish
RUT16Final29ND

Schedule

Sat Aug 31
W 28 - 6TEMPLE
Recap
Sat Sep 7
L 41 - 30at MICH
Recap
Sat Sep 14
W 31 - 24at PURDUE
Recap
Sat Sep 21
W 17 - 13MICHST
Recap
Sat Sep 28
L 35 - 21OKLA
Recap
Sat Oct 5
W 37 - 34ARIZST
Recap
Sat Oct 19
W 14 - 10USC
Recap
Sat Oct 26
W 45 - 10at AF
Recap
Sat Nov 2
W 38 - 34NAVY
Recap
Sat Nov 9
L 28 - 21at PITT
Recap
Sat Nov 23
W 23 - 13BYU
Recap
Sat Nov 30
L 27 - 20at STNFRD
Recap

Standings

FBS Independents
CONF
W-L
Overall
W-L
Brigham Young0-08-4
Navy0-08-4
Notre Dame0-08-4
Old Dominion0-08-4
Army0-03-9
New Mexico State0-02-10
Idaho0-01-11

Rankings

CBSSports.com 126AP
2321
CoachesHarris
2428
1397519557
The ACC has gone from nearly dissolving to leading the charge in halting conference realignment. Expect it to play an influential role in the playoff era, too.
1397330491
Citing the difficulties of maintaining an 'acceptable' grass field, Notre Dame will replace its grass surface with artificial turf for the upcoming season.
1397137199
Notre Dame coach Brian Kelly talks about Everett Golson, golfing with Tom Brady, Declan Sullivan and what really happened with the Eagles.
| 1397049166
Notre Dame offensive lineman Matt Hegarty helped fill in on an injury-depleted offensive line in 2013. He's hoping to take the next step and earn a starting spot in 2014.
1396972027
Notre Dame has played the SEC sparingly in the last decade but that should change soon as the Irish plan a series against Georgia.
| 1396800348
Blue & Gold Illustrated has learned that Notre Dame landed its sixth commit from the 2015 class on Saturday from Las Vegas Bishop Gorman defensive back Nicco Fertitta.
 
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive Fighting Irish Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com Fighting Irish and College Football newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.
Video

Audio & Video Coverage

2014 Summer Camps Commercial
February 21, 2014 3:00 AM ET

2014 Summer Camps Commercial
February 21, 2014 3:00 AM ET

More College Football

CBS College Sports Network
 
Fantasy Games
 
 

CBSSports.com Shop