App. St. Mountaineers

FBS RankingOffenseDefense
Rushing246.6 (16th)130.6 (30th)
Passing207.5 (92nd)152.2 (4th)
Overall29th8th

Next Game

Sat, November 24, 2:30 PM EST
Kidd Brewer Stadium
TV: ESP+
Troy Trojans
at
Appalachian State Mountaineers

Schedule

Sat Sep 1
L 38 - 45@PSU
RECAP
Sat Sep 8
W 45 - 9@CHARLO
RECAP
Sat Sep 15
PostponedUSM
Sat Sep 22
W 72 - 7GRDWB
RECAP
Sat Sep 29
W 52 - 7SALA
RECAP
Tue Oct 9
W 35 - 9@ARKST
RECAP
Sat Oct 20
W 27 - 17LALAF
RECAP
Thu Oct 25
L 14 - 34@GAS
RECAP
Sat Nov 3
W 23 - 7@CSTCAR
RECAP
Sat Nov 10
W 38 - 7@TXSTSM
RECAP
Sat Nov 17
W 45 - 17GAST
RECAP
Sat Nov 24
2:30 pm ET
ESP+TROY

Rankings

CBSSports.com 129AP
30-
CoachesPlayoff
34-
| 1542739118
Winners of three straight, the Mountaineers host Troy on Saturday afternoon with the Sun Belt Eastern division on the line.
1542640320
Wazzu keeps climbing even as the Pac-12's College Football Playoff hopes appear dim
| 1542543169
Before Appalachian State could play for the Sun Belt Conference east division title against Troy they had to beat Georgia State. Mission accomplished.
1542498840
BOONE, N.C. (AP) Zac Thomas was 20 of 24 for 282 yards, three touchdowns and no interceptions to help Appalachian State beat Georgia State 45-17 on Saturday.
| 1542334164
Ben Moore of PantherTalk.com joins App State Mania for a five-question preview of Georgia State vs. Appalachian State.
| 1542300183
Appalachian State has not only charged back into the Sun Belt Championship picture but now has total control over its destiny - as long as the Mountaineers beat Georgia State.
| 1542146180
Coming off a dominant road win at Texas State, the Apps return home for the first time in nearly a month as they look to continue their momentum against a struggling GSU team.
1541958540
The Blazers are ranked for the first time ever after rattling off eight straight wins
| 1541938151
Appalachian State had to win at Texas State and the Mountaineers took care of business putting them back in business for the Sun Belt Conference championship game.
1541896320
SAN MARCOS, Texas (AP) Zac Thomas passed for 247 yards and two touchdowns and Darrynton Evans added a pair of TD runs to propel Appalachian State to a 38-7 victory over Texas State on Saturday.
 
Player Video

Audio & Video Coverage

More College Football